Florence – Final Day

Beautiful fall day here; much nicer than yesterday (cold and rainy). Got Dad on the train OK; I assume he made the train change at Pisa Centrale and then to the airport OK. Walked around a bit, enjoyed the weather, and had lunch at one of my favorite trattorias.

Getting packed up and then probably going out later tonight with some friends to a concert right down the street. I figure if I’m tired tomorrow it will be much easier to sleep on the plane.

Got the idea for above image on a postcard I saw so really can’t take credit for the creative part of it.

~ by l on October 13, 2009.

One Response to “Florence – Final Day”

  1. Lovely images. I especially like the angle of the statue shot.

    Hope you were able to sleep well on the plane if you needed to. I always think I’ll do the same, but can never manage it.

Leave a Reply

 
