You Never Know What’s Around the Bend….

Found the central market in Florence and practiced my Italian while making several purchases. Felt that I was lazy photographically today, although I did alot of walking around.

I need to learn to slow down and enjoy the journey instead of being in a hurry. Was somewhat depressed because I felt I hadn’t made any good images, so went out at night to find some gelato (funny how that helps) and maybe find some interesting night scenes.

Instead I took a wrong turn, and ended up at the Piazza della Signoria (where I was going eventually). There was this street performer violin player that was absolutely captivating. Usually there are guitar players playing cheesy pseudo classical music (with a MIDI backup) but this guy was absolutely amazing. I probably sat there (in the shadow of Michelangelo’s David, the copy) for 45 minutes while he played one classical song after another. My words do not do him justice, and as luck would have it, I didn’t bring my video camera with me. Hoping to come across him again…

Florence, Italy Street Scene - B & W

Mercato Centrale

_DSY3800

Rooster, anyone?

_DSY3801

_DSY3814

_DSY3818-Edit

_DSY3840-Edit

_DSY3846-Edit

_DSY3868

~ by l on September 17, 2009.

3 Responses to “You Never Know What’s Around the Bend….”

  1. Robert – These are really very wonderful pictures. I must say that I think that you are becoming good at your craft – Chip

  2. Great pictures! You shot as a “Maestro en Fotografía”. Thanks for sharing your Art.

  3. What a beautiful moment, I can immagine the little girl walking! And those with the violin and the boy who plays it, these photos talk to me! Thank you for sharing your talent!

Leave a Reply

 
