Quick Post from Sunday

Just mainly pictures here. I stopped by the internet place by the Pantheon on my way home. Usually I write out the post ahead of time so I can think about what I want to say. Haven’t done that, plus am extremely tired from all the walking I’ve done today.

Here’s a link to where I’ve walked today. Plus around Vatican City counterclockwise and then backtracking back to the convent.

Some random pictures from today.

Outside the Pantheon. Think I paid him 45 cents for the pictures

Outside the Pantheon. Think I paid him 45 cents for the pictures

St. Peter's Basilica in the distance

St. Peter's Basilica in the distance

Piazza in front of the basilica

Piazza in front of the basilica

The Swiss Guard at the Vatican (at least according to a Tom Clancy novel I read once)

The Swiss Guard at the Vatican (at least according to a Tom Clancy novel I read once)

Gas stations here are literally on the side of the road. No more than 2-3 pumps, attendant sits outside. Space for 1-2 cars max.

Gas stations

Gas stations

They have guys at the coliseum dressed up that you can pay a few Euros to and get your picture taken with.

Coliseum Guys

Coliseum Guys

~ by l on October 12, 2008.

One Response to “Quick Post from Sunday”

  1. Sorry your email is down. Have loved the pics. I don’t know if you got the one about Ilse but she is leaving tomorrow and I am picking up the key. I haven’t forgotten that you need me to pick you up on Sat. Keep enjoying things. E

Leave a Reply

 
