Arrivederci Riomaggiore, Ciao Roma

Killing time while waiting for my train to Rome. Had to check out of my B & B room by 10:00. Grabbed a quick breakfast and am catching up on email, etc while waiting for my 11:17 train to La Spezia. It’s only a 10 minute ride, then I catch a 12:00 train to Rome that arrives at 16:15 (thank goodness it’s still light when I arrive).

The Cinque Terra has been great but I think one day less would have been better. They towns are very small and I probably had my fill and was ready to depart on Thursday. When I get to Rome the first thing I’m going to do is get my train transportation plans to Vienna straightened out at the train station.

Will have blog and pictures Saturday afternoon.

Ciao

Robert

~ by l on October 10, 2008.

One Response to “Arrivederci Riomaggiore, Ciao Roma”

  1. Many, many great shots dude.
    On Fast Food: I never cease to be amazed at the hordes of people they pull in everywhere in the world. It is truly the power of advertising at work. Slow Food was started in Italy as a direct result of the first McDonald’s opening in Rome so you’re in the right place to hate on Mickey D’s. It’s not a coincidence that in the last 18 months I haven’t eaten any fast food at all(except for one Chick-fil-A) and I’ve now lost well over 150 pounds. I think the tide is starting to turn on Big Food.
    Have fun in Rome and have some great food!

Leave a Reply

 
